Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Debuts

This week's topic is Debuts of 2015 that we can't wait to read!



Court of Fives (Court of Fives, #1)
Kate Elliott writes Adult Fantasy novels - this is her YA debut and I'm super excited to read it!

From Where I Watch You
Her sister died, leaving her to pick up the pieces - can she escape the town with her baking skills? Not if her stalker can help it

The Night We Said Yes
A cute boy who just moved to town could derail all Ella's plans

Scarlett Undercover
A mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars - featuring a Muslin American heroine 

An Ember in the Ashes
One girl fighting for the life of her brother and one solider not wanting to serve the empire  - their lives become entwined and it could change everything

The Wrong Side of Right
Kate's mom died last year - leaving her with a father she never knew - a father who's running for President

Weightless
A new girl arrives in town - and everything changes

A Wicked Thing
A re-imagined Sleeping Beauty

One of the Guys
Toni's just one of the guys - until she's sent to an all girls school where she makes a business out of her knowledge

The Conspiracy of Us
Secret societies - ancient puzzle - forbidden love- and masked balls! 





7 comments:

christine danielle said...

LOVING THE LIST THAT YOU HAVE!
MY TOP TEN TUESDAY

bluexberryxcheesecake said...

I haven't seen any of these before except for The Conspiracy of Us which is on my list :3 I'm really liking the look of The Wrong Side of Right so I might have to make a note of when it comes out. I haven't heard of One of the Guys either but I go to an all girl's school so I'll make sure to look out for that one c: A great list!

Here's my Top Ten: https://bookrambles.wordpress.com/2015/01/06/top-10-most-anticipated-debut-novels-of-2015/

Lakin Higgins said...

Great list! I can't wait for The Conspiracy of Us and A Wicked Thing!

Jessica said...

The Night We Said Yes, One of the Guys, and The Conspiracy of Us are all on my list, too! They look amazing! And a few others on your list look good! :)

La Coccinelle said...

I've got An Ember in the Ashes on my list, too. And I might have to add A Wicked Thing to my want-to-read list, too, since I'm doing the Fairytale Retelling Challenge this year!

michellesminions said...

I really want to read The Conspiracy of Us, it sounds really good. I hadn't heard of From Where I Watch You before, I'll be adding it to my tbr list! I'm excited for Court of Fives, too. Great list! Here's mine

Michelle @ Michelle's Minions

Brocs Bookcase said...

There's a few we share on our lists this week. The Conspiracy of Us looks great, I have seen it on SO MANY lists recently! An Ember in the Ashes has me really excited for a new series to get stuck into. And The Wrong Side of Right just looks PURE AWESOME! (And totally reminds me of the film: What a Girl Wants!) Great list, happy reading for 2015! :)