Monday, May 14, 2018

Giveaway: Summer of Magic and Mazes

I'm so lucky!
Disney-Hyperion is partnering with me for this awesome giveaway! New books and new covers from Rick Riordan!


Featured Rick Riordan Titles

The Trials of Apollo (Book 3): The Burning Maze (in stores May 1st)
The Kane Chronicles: Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual (in stores May 1st)
The Kane Chronicles Trilogy (series re-design in stores now!)
 
The Burning Maze
The Trials of Apollo Book #3
 
The Burning Maze (The Trials of Apollo, #3)The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his place on Mount Olympus, Lester must restore five Oracles that have gone dark. But he has to achieve this impossible task without having any godly powers and while being duty-bound to a confounding young daughter of Demeter named Meg. Thanks a lot, Dad.
 
Friends both familiar and new will emerge in The Burning Maze, Book Three of the New York Times #1 best-selling Trials of Apollo series, a twisty adventure featuring a hapless god who somehow still manages to think he's red-hot.
 
More about The Trials of Apollo series:

  • An Olympian Comes to Earth: The protagonist is nothing less than Apollo himself! Well, actually, he’s a mortal sixteen-year-old trying to earn his way back into Zeus’s favor by restoring five oracles. How will he manage without his godly powers?
 
  • A Godly POV: Apollo narrates the adventure; the disparity between his godly assumptions and his disappointing reality is hilarious.
 
  • Favorite Demigods Are Back! All of the beloved characters from Camp Half-Blood and Camp Jupiter will aid Apollo in his quest over the course of five books.
 
  • New Demigods Are Introduced, including Apollo’s sidekick, a twelve-year-old girl named Meg who is secretive about her past—and is Apollo’s secret weapon.
 
  • Viperous Villains will complicate matters for our heroes as they search for the ancient Oracles.
 
Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual
The Kane Chronicles Companion

Brooklyn House Magician's Manual (The Kane Chronicles)
Calling all young magicians of Egypt! If the blood of the pharaohs runs in your veins, you can't afford to be without this guide to Ancient Egyptian deities and creatures, and Carter and Sadie Kane's world of magic. Featuring fans’ favorite human, divine, and animal characters for the bestselling Kane Chronicles trilogy, Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual offers info about Egyptian mythology in laugh-out-loud entries with surprises throughout, including snarky comments from Sadie Kane and a dastardly plot by an old enemy.


 
More about Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual:
 
  • Tie-in to Best-Selling Kane Chronicles Trilogy featuring fans' favorite human, divine, and animal characters.
 
  • Offers Info About Egyptian Mythology in laugh-out-loud entries from favorite characters.
 
  • Has Surprises Running Throughout, including snarky comments from Sadie Kane and a dastardly plot by an old enemy.
 
The Kane Chronicles Trilogy
The Red Pyramid #1 | The Throne of Fire #2 | The Serpent’s Shadow #3
Series first launched in 2011
New cover designs released April 3, 2018

The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles #1)The Kane Chronicles, Book Two The Throne of Fire (new cover)The Serpent's Shadow (The Kane Chronicles #3)
 
Fans of Rick Riordan's Greek & Roman and Norse mythology adventures will love his funny and exciting take on Ancient Egypt in the Kane Chronicles trilogy, now with dynamic new cover artwork and Percy Jackson-Kane Chronicles crossover stories.
 
More about The Kane Chronicles series:
 
  • Mysteries of Ancient Egypt: Egyptian mythology is more widely studied in school curriculum than ancient Greece. Both familiar and loaded with mystique, ancient Egypt is the perfect backdrop for Rick's imaginative brand of storytelling. Readers will leap at this real-world portal into the rich fantastical world of ancient myth.
  • More of the Good Stuff: Rick combines all his fortes--witty, relatable heroes, gods & monsters, prophecies, curses, and non-stop action--in this best-selling hit 

Official Link + Social Media
Follow Read Riordan on Twitter | Instagram | Facebook
Follow Disney-Hyperion on Twitter | Instagram | Facebook


Confirmed Prizing
Summer of Magic and Mazes!
One (1) winner receives a “Summer of Magic and Mazes” beach tote plus seven Rick Riordan books!
  • The Trials of Apollo series -- with an autographed copy of The Burning Maze!
  • The Kane Chronicles trilogy – plus new companion book Brooklyn House Magician’s Manual!
 
Giveaway open to US addresses only.
Prizing and samples provided by Disney-Hyperion.

9 comments:

Danielle H. said...

Annabeth Chase is my favorite character.

jpetroroy said...

Annabeth and Grover. :)

Ken Christensen said...

Grover is a great and very funny character, one of my faves.

Amy S. said...

I really like Percy! This is an amazing giveaway!!

skyblue527 said...

Have to love Coach Hedge!

Autumn Killey said...

Love Nico, he’s sooo tortured.

Kayley said...

I like Annabeth! I even named my cat after her. :)

https://www.instagram.com/annabethmeows/

Stephanie Torina said...

Magnus Chase!

kellyr78 said...

Leo is my favorite.