Thursday, October 17, 2013

Little Brown Spring Preview 2014

Last week, I was lucky enough to attend the Spring Preview and boy are there some great upcoming books this Spring. Here's a few that I'm most excited about. For more info, check twitter under #lbyrpreview

This book looks fun for anyone!  I'm a dog person! Here's my dog as a puppy.
The pictures are fantastic and it's a time where stereotypes are welcome. It's time to choose a side.

A director wants to film an average Moose - but this moose and his friends are far from average. 

Lemony Snicket's new book come between books 2 and 3 in his series All the Wrong Questions. It has 13 short mysteries (roughly 4 pages). Solutions to the mysteries are at the back of the book.

Justina Chen has a new book and it talks about photography and a global romance.

I'm excited about the sequel to Boy Nobody! 

And of course for the new book by Jennifer E. Smith. We also heard that Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight might be made into a movie - deal is in the works.  

Wildflower is about a girl who gets thrust into the limelight of country music. The book will also feature sheet music. Great for fans of Taylor Swift or Nashville.

The author of this book wanted to make Lord of the Flies more real - where teens can work together. Everyone not going through puberty is killed. And Teens in NYC must learn how to survive. There's also a cameo by the NYPL.

Set in a Medieval World (but no fantasy) comes a political tale with Welsh background. Think Game of Thrones without the sex.

The Special Guest Star was Peter Brown who has a new book coming out  My Teacher Is a Monster! (No, I Am Not) in July 2014. He signed a print where the student meets the teacher in the park and the teacher is reading a book. He was funny and sweet -just what you'd expect. 

No comments: